Celebrating Nyoongar Culture

Ruah Community Services is currently delivering the Celebrating Nyoongar Culture Project.

The Department of Social Services has provided funding for Ruah to link in with local government, community members, community groups, and other support agencies to create a series of events to Celebrate Nyoongar Culture.

The project will aim to deliver a series of six celebration days in the South East Corridor of Perth aligned with the 6 Nyoongar seasons: Birak, Bunuru, Djeran, Makuru, Djilba and Kambarang. Click on this link to download the Ruah Community Services Aboriginal Seasons of South Western Australia calendar.

These events will use Community Development principles to bring together a wide range of key stakeholders with the goal being to improve the relationships between marginalised individuals, families and communities and existing community service organisations operating in the South East corridor Perth.

For information on Celebrating Nyoongar Culture events and initiatives visit the Ruah facebook page